UniCredit Bank Austria and Brandl & Talos launch the digital legal advisor tool for contracts with the public sector

 

 

 

 

 

 

Together, Brandl & Talos and UniCredit Bank Austria have created the first digital legal advisor program in Austria. The tool will help UniCredit Bank Austria streamline the financing requests of municipalities.

UniCredit Bank Austria is the leading provider of financial products to the public sector and offers municipalities tailor-made loans, credit lines, and alternative forms of financing. The process however has been ridden with legal complexities, encumbering the bank’s Sales Team with legal requirements that in Austria differ substantially from region to region. For example, which authority must approve a certain type of transaction, and under which circumstances. It goes without saying that such legal assessment must be performed with precision and the necessary expertise.

Together with the Vienna law firm Brandl & Talos, UniCredit Bank Austria took the initiative. Brandl & Talos has successfully developed a legal advisor tool on the basis of the firm’s Legal Tech platform. The new tool digitally processes complex legal issues for all employees of UniCredit Bank Austria, providing results in an accessible and workable form. With the Legal-Tech tool and its user-friendly interface, bank employees will now receive an accurate overview of the relevant parameters, to assess if and under what conditions the respective product can be offered. The tool also automates the creation of contracts.

With Legal-Tech, we minimize the risk of legal assessment errors. The automatically created contracts, based on competent legal assessment, mean that legal certainty is always just a few clicks away. This paves the way for the entire banking industry, and is a great asset for our employees,” shares Dr. Alexander Schall, Head of Legal & Corporate Affairs at UniCredit Bank Austria.

We see ourselves as a pioneer in the development of legal-tech solutions: while other law firms set up work groups, we deliver practical and easy-to-use results,Dr. Ernst Brandl, founding partner at Brandl & Talos, is pleased with the results. The new digital tool is a prime example of how digitization and technological progress can make working and collaboration easier.

Press contact:
Andrea Blama
T +43 1 522 5700-82
communications@btp.at

Photo: Dr. Ernst Brandl

Die UniCredit Bank Austria startet mit Brandl & Talos digitales Rechtsberatungstool für Verträge mit der öffentlichen Hand

 

 

 

 

Brandl & Talos und die UniCredit Bank Austria haben zusammen das erste digitale Rechtsberatungsprogramm in Österreich geschaffen, damit die UniCredit Bank Austria in Zukunft noch einfacher die Finanzierungswünsche von Gemeinden erfüllen kann.

Die UniCredit Bank Austria ist bereits jetzt der führende Anbieter von Finanzprodukten für Gemeinden und bietet maßgeschneiderte Darlehen, Kredite oder alternative Finanzierungsformen an. Bisher waren die Vertriebsexperten der UniCredit Bank Austria regelmäßig mit juristisch komplexen Fragestellungen konfrontiert: Die rechtlichen Voraussetzungen für den Abschluss von Finanzgeschäften unterscheiden sich nämlich gravierend je nach Bundesland – etwa bei der Frage, wer welchem Finanzgeschäft in welchem Umfang zustimmen muss. Dabei gilt es Fehler bei der rechtlichen Beurteilung zu vermeiden.

Gemeinsam mit Brandl & Talos ergriff daher die UniCredit Bank Austria die Initiative. Brandl & Talos hat nunmehr auf der Legal-Tech Plattform der Kanzlei ein Rechtsberatungstool entwickelt, das komplexe juristische Sachverhalte digital für alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der UniCredit Bank Austria verständlich und jederzeit verfügbar aufbereitet. Mit der Legal-Tech Anwendung können Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in Zukunft über eine einfach zu bedienende Benutzeroberfläche nach Eingabe der relevanten Parameter eine punktgenaue Übersicht erhalten, ob und unter welchen Voraussetzungen das jeweilige Produkt abgeschlossen werden kann. Auch das Erstellen der Verträge kann automatisiert werden.

“Mit Legal-Tech minimieren wir das Risiko von Fehlern in der rechtlichen Beurteilung deutlich. Durch das automatisierte Erstellen der Verträge auf Basis einer fundierten rechtlichen Evaluierung schaffen wir Rechtssicherheit mit nur wenigen Klicks, das ist zukunftsweisend für die gesamte Bankenbranche und ein großer Vorteil für unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter“, zeigt sich Dr. Alexander Schall, Head of Legal & Corporate Affairs bei der UniCredit Bank Austria, überzeugt.

“Wir sehen uns beim Entwickeln von Legal-Tech Lösungen durchaus als Vorreiter in der Branche: Während andere Kanzleien Arbeitskreise gründen, liefern wir praxisnahe und einfach zu nutzende Ergebnisse“, freut sich Dr. Ernst Brandl, Gründungspartner bei Brandl & Talos. Das neu geschaffene Produkt ist ein Paradebeispiel dafür, dass die Digitalisierung und der technische Fortschritt wesentlich zur Arbeitserleichterung beitragen können.

Pressekontakt:
Andrea Blama
T +43 1 522 5700-82
communications@btp.at

Foto: Dr. Ernst Brandl