About Andrea Blama

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Andrea Blama has created 226 blog entries.

Cross-Border Litigation Made Easy

Litigation can cost a lot of money. Especially when it deals with contractual ambiguities, and where the contract does not clearly indicate the competent court. Now, thanks to EU regulations, a cost-intensive dispute can be avoided (at least in terms of such contractual matters), if the right precautions have been taken. Written by Christian Lenz & Raphael Toman.

By |2019-10-21T13:07:08+02:0021. October 2019|

Brandl & Talos advises Sportradar Group on acquisition of Optima

Sportradar, the world’s leading provider of sports data and content, today announced that it has acquired the award-winning sports betting and gaming omnichannel platform business Optima. With the acquisition, Sportradar will extend its current betting services portfolio to become a full service B2B data, betting, trading and player management platform business. This will create a global ‘one-stop-shop’ technology and services business capable of offering a complete turnkey solution including a dedicated sports betting and iGaming platform.

By |2019-10-14T15:40:24+02:0014. October 2019|

New OGH Case Law on “Beneficial Bribery” (nützlichen Bestechung)

In a recent decision, the Austrian Supreme Court held, contrary to previous case law, that bribery does not automatically result in a conviction for breach of trust. A manager who pays bribes in order to give his company an advantage is therefore "only" liable to prosecution for bribery and not at the same time for breach of trust (OGH 26.2.2019, 17 Os 8/18g). Learn more in this article written by Christopher Schrank & Klaus Winhofer.

By |2019-10-11T10:33:20+02:0011. October 2019|

Jussucess Careers Fair – 29.10.2019

More than 60 prestigious employers, institutions and further education providers are looking forward to meeting you in the auditorium and on the ground floor of the Vienna Faculty of Law. BTP will also be there with our stand, and we look forward to getting to know you! Get information on entry requirements and career opportunities at BTP and exchange ideas with our attorneys, trainee lawyers and trainees – gather the precious first-hand information!

By |2019-10-09T15:39:18+02:001. October 2019|

Brandl & Talos advises Series D investors on EUR 40 million financing round for Themis Bioscience

Themis Bioscience announced the closing of a EUR 40 million Series D financing round. Brandl & Talos advised the Series D investor consortium consisting of (1) Farallon Capital, (2) Adjuvant Capi-tal, (3) Global Health Investment Fund, (4) Hadean Ventures, (5) Omnes Capital, (6) Ventech, (7) Wellington Partners Life Sciences und (8) aws Gründerfonds on one of the largest VC financing rounds in Austria to date in 2019.

By |2019-09-23T11:46:06+02:0023. September 2019|

News on the Regulation of Crypto-Financial Services

German legislator subjects cryptosafe custody business to the BaFin supervision. As part of the implementation of the 5th Money Laundering Directive (Directive (EU) 2018/843), the German legislator plans to classify the so-called "cryptosafekeeping business" as a financial service in accordance with the German Banking Act. Written by Nicholas Aquilina & Simon Ewerz.

By |2019-09-19T09:39:00+02:0019. September 2019|

AVCO Annual Conference 2019 – 3.10.2019

This year´s topic: Private Capital – A Source for Economic Growth in Austria and the CEE. The AVCO ANNUAL CONFERENCE brings together investors, service providers and entrepreneurs. This year we will also invite market participants of the CEE Region. Join the conversation, get new insights and extend your network!

By |2019-09-12T14:20:36+02:0012. September 2019|

Cash Pooling – What to look out for

Cash pooling refers to the needs-based distribution of liquid funds within a group. Surplus cash of solvent group companies is bundled into a central "pool" (an operating company) and then dis-tributed to the group companies in need of liquidity. Learn more in this article written by Christopher Schrank & Aaaron Kleinbord.

By |2019-09-03T10:30:54+02:003. September 2019|

Über Andrea Blama

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat Andrea Blama, 231 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

Jetzt fix: Unternehmen müssen Whistleblower schützen!

Whistleblower riskieren durch Enthüllungen von Missständen und geheimen Informationen ihr berufliches Leben. Auch von der Justiz werden sie oft wie Kriminelle verfolgt. Doch mit Repressalien & Co soll dank einer neuen EU-Richtlinie Schluss sein - dafür müssen sich die Hinweisgeber im Gegenzug auch an gewisse Spielregeln halten. Ein Beitrag von Cristopher Schrank & Gregor Kristöfl.

Von |2019-11-13T16:07:47+01:0013. November 2019|

AssistentIn (40h/Woche)

Brandl & Talos ist eine der führenden Wirtschaftsanwaltskanzleien Österreichs, die seit fast 20 Jahren erfolgreich am heimischen Markt vertreten ist. Zur Verstärkung unseres Backoffice-Teams suchen wir aktuell eine/n teamorientierte/n AssistentIn (40h/Woche).

Von |2019-11-12T12:55:36+01:0012. November 2019|

trend@venture – 28.11.2019

Die Vorbereitungen laufen auf Hochtouren, die Spannung steigt. Knapp 100 Start-ups haben sich für trend@venture beworben, den Start-up-Wettbewerb des trend, der heuer zum siebenten Mal die besten Newcomer unter den jungen Gründern küren wird. Nach einem intensiven Screening hat die Redaktion jene Finalisten ausgewählt, die am 28. November ab 18 Uhr im Rahmen eines großen Galaabends im Wiener T-Center um ein ganzes Paket von Preisen vor einer hochkarätig besetzten Jury pitchen werden.

Von |2019-11-07T14:55:15+01:001. November 2019|

Grenzüberschreitende Rechtsstreitigkeiten leicht gemacht

Streitige Verfahren können bei vertraglichen Unklarheiten viel kosten – vor allem, wenn nicht einmal eindeutig geregelt wurde, welches Gericht eigentlich zuständig sein soll. Dank europäischer Vorschriften lässt sich aber zumindest diesbezüglich eine kostenintensive Auseinandersetzung vermeiden, wenn hinreichend vorgesorgt wurde. Ein Beitrag von Christian Lenz & Raphael Toman.

Von |2019-10-21T13:06:43+01:0021. Oktober 2019|

Brandl & Talos berät die Sportradar-Gruppe beim Erwerb der OPTIMA

Sportradar, der weltweit führende Anbieter von Sportdaten, gab heute bekannt, dass das Unternehmen den preisgekrönten Omnichannel-Platform-Provider Optima, übernommen hat. Mit der Übernahme erweitert Sportradar sein bestehendes Wettdienstleistungsportfolio zu einem Full-Service-B2B-Daten-, Wett-, Handels- und Spieler-Management-Plattformgeschäft. Dadurch entsteht ein globales Technologie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen, das in der Lage ist, eine komplette schlüsselfertige Lösung anzubieten, die eine dedizierte Sportwetten- und iGaming-Plattform umfasst.

Von |2019-10-14T15:38:50+01:0014. Oktober 2019|

Neue OGH Judikatur zur “nützlichen Bestechung”

In einer aktuellen Entscheidung hat der OGH (OGH 26.2.2019, 17 Os 8/18g) entgegen der bisherigen Judikatur festgehalten, dass Bestechung nicht automatisch auch eine Verurteilung wegen Untreue nach sich zieht. Ein Manager, der Schmiergeld zahlt, um seinem Unternehmen einen Vorteil zu verschaffen, macht sich daher "nur" der Bestechung und nicht zugleich auch der Untreue strafbar. Ein Artikel von Christopher Schrank & Klaus Winhofer.

Von |2019-10-11T10:34:11+01:0011. Oktober 2019|

Jussucess Karrieremesse – 29.10.2019

Mehr als 60 renommierte Arbeitgeber, Institutionen & Weiterbildungsanbieter freuen sich, mit dir in Aula und Tiefparterre der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät ins Gespräch zu kommen. Wir sind mit unserem Stand vor Ort und freuen uns Dich kennenzulernen. Hol Dir Informationen zu Einstiegs- und Karrierechancen bei BTP und tausch Dich mit unseren Rechtsanwältinnen, Konzipientinnen und juristischen Mitarbeiterinnen aus – sammle Informationen aus erster Hand.

Von |2019-10-09T15:46:58+01:001. Oktober 2019|

Brandl & Talos berät Series D-Investoren bei EUR 40 Mio. Finanzierungsrunde von Themis Bioscience

Themis Bioscience gab den Abschluss einer Serie D Finanzierungsrunde in der Höhe von EUR 40 Mio. bekannt. Brandl & Talos hat – bei einer der bisher größten VC-Finanzierungsrunden in Österreich 2019 – das Series-D Investorenkonsortium, bestehend aus (1) Farallon Capital, (2) Ad-juvant Capital, (3) Global Health Investment Fund, (4) Hadean Ventures, (5) Omnes Capital, (6) Ventech, (7) Wellington Partners Life Sciences und (8) aws Gründerfonds, beraten. Als weiterer Investor trat MSD (tradename of Merck & Co., Inc., Kenilworth, N.J., USA) auf.

Von |2019-09-23T10:53:03+01:0023. September 2019|

Neues zur Regulierung von Kryptofinanzdienstleistungen

Deutscher Gesetzgeber unterstellt Kryptoverwahrgeschäft der BaFin-Aufsicht. Im Rahmen der Umsetzung der 5. Geldwäscherichtlinie (Richtlinie (EU) 2018/843) plant der deutsche Gesetzgeber das sogenannte "Kryptoverwahrgeschäft" als Finanzdienstleistung nach dem Kreditwesengesetz einzustufen. Ein Artikel von Nicholas Aquilina & Simon Ewerz.

Von |2019-09-19T09:51:56+01:0019. September 2019|