About Anita Scheiner

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Anita Scheiner has created 49 blog entries.

I.E.C.T. – Summer School on Entrepreneurship 2019 – 15.09.2019

I.E.C.T. – Summer School on Entrepreneurship 2019 I.E.C.T. – Summer School on Entrepreneurship will show participants the way to successfully commercialize their ideas by guiding them through the processes of protecting their ideas, investigating and pinpointing the market, raising finance, building teams and selling their ideas. It has been specifically designed for the budding entrepreneur or corporate innovator who requires practical know-how in the development of a new business. Brandl & Talos Participant: Sabine Konrad [...]

By |2019-08-06T13:09:59+02:006. August 2019|

Anti-Money Laundering in Betting – Rules Tightening is a Sure Bet

From year to year, the state legislators have been steadily tightening the regulations for sports betting providers in Europe. In 2019, the European Commission's imminent infringement proceedings against Austria are a prime example of this trend. The betting industry is lagging behind in terms of requirements to counter money-laundering and terrorist financing, in the Commission's opinion, and that's about to change. Written by Raphael Toman & Tanja Schmid.

By |2019-08-06T15:48:43+02:006. August 2019|

What to Look out for in the Amendment to the Austrian Economic Ownership Register Act

Since the adoption of the Economic Ownership Register Act ("WiEReg") in 2018, Austrian companies and other legal entities must notify their beneficial owners to the WE-Register. The fight against money laundering and the financing of terrorism, however, is already entering the next round. On 11 July 2019, the Austrian legislator has introduced a comprehensive package of measures to implement the 5th EU Money Laundering Directive (Directive (EU) 2018/843) which also envisages numerous changes to the law (EU Financial Adjustment Act 2019, BGBl I No. 62/2019). Written by Christopher Schrank & Hannes Schlager.

By |2019-08-01T16:18:08+02:001. August 2019|

Associate/Rechtsanwaltsanwärter – Corporate Law and M&A (40 hours/week)

Associate/Rechtsanwaltsanwärter – Corporate Law and M&A (40 hours/week) Career Brandl & Talos is one of the leading commercial law firms in Austria. We specialise in banking and capital markets law, corporate law and white-collar crime law. Our clients are mainly Austrian banks and financial service providers as well as large commercial enterprises and innovative start-ups. To strengthen our team, we are currently looking for an associate (Rechtsanwaltsanwärter) in the field of corporate law and M&A [...]

By |2019-08-06T09:23:48+02:0023. July 2019|

When are party donations punishable?

The Economic and Corruption Prosecutor's Office (WKStA) is currently investigating, among other things, managers who are said to have made major donations to affiliated associations. Many companies now ask themselves whether they could have been punished due to party donations. What you need to pay attention is explained by Christopher Schrank & Gregor Oberschmidleitner in this article.

By |2019-07-18T10:10:37+02:0016. July 2019|

Record-Breaking Multi-Million Fine for Stolen Data

The UK Information Commissioner's Office (ICO) announced yesterday that the airline British Airways will pay a record-breaking nine-figure fine for stolen data. Our data protection experts Scheyda Shafieian and Martin Pichler discuss how this announcement emphasizes the importance of Cyber Security.

By |2019-07-10T16:23:53+02:009. July 2019|

Seminal Judgement Will Protect Bees from Pesticide Misuse

Today, the Higher Regional Court of Graz (Oberlandesgericht Graz) passed down a landmark decision in the final instance. Dietmar K., a fruit farmer in Carinthia, was sentenced to four months imprisonment and a 6,000 euro fine. This new case law is a great success, and not only for the Austrian beekeepers, but for the entire population.

By |2019-07-10T16:36:17+02:002. July 2019|

BTP Start-up Workshop in Kooperation mit ELSA WU

BTP Start-up Workshop in Kooperation mit ELSA WU Am 17. Jänner 2019 veranstaltet Brandl & Talos in Kooperation mit ELSA WU einen Workshop zum Thema "Von der Wiege bis zum Exit - der Start-up Workshop bei Brandl & Talos".  BTP-Partner MMag. Roman Rericha und BTP-Anwalt Mag. Markus Arzt werden den TeilnehmerInnen in einem Vortrag alles Wissenswerte zum Thema Start-ups vermitteln. Im Anschluss kann das Gelernte sogleich praktisch in einer Gruppenarbeit angewandt werden. Den Abschluss bildet ein Get-Together [...]

By |2019-08-05T14:55:53+02:0014. January 2019|

VMS Value Management sponsors third special situations-fund with Brandl & Talos

VMS Value Management sponsors third special situations-fund with Brandl & Talos Following the successful divestment of the VMS REB II portfolio, VMS has sponsored its third private equity fund focussed on special situations. VMS REB 3 targets portfolio companies in distress or other special situations such as insolvency, turnaround cases, business succession, complex carve-out transactions or other special situations. The target size of the fund is EUR 80m. A team of Brandl & Talos – led by Roman Rericha and [...]

By |2018-10-17T11:54:43+02:0017. October 2018|
By using this website you consent to the use of cookies by Brandl & Talos Learn more OK

Über Anita Scheiner

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat Anita Scheiner, 49 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

I.E.C.T. – Summer School on Entrepreneurship 2019 – 15.09.2019

I.E.C.T. – Summer School on Entrepreneurship 2019 Das Ziel der Summer School ist es, Wissenschaftler, Forscher und Early-Stage Start-ups zu unterstützen und ihnen aufzuzeigen, wie sie ihre Ideen und Forschungen marktreif aufbereiten können. Dabei werden die kommerzielle Realisierbarkeit geprüft und Pläne entwickelt, wie neue Unternehmen mit globalem Wachstumspotenzial aus den Ideen entstehen können. Brandl & Talos Teilnehmerin: Sabine Konrad

Von |2019-08-06T13:10:24+02:006. August 2019|

Geldwäsche und Wettanbieter – wetten, dass es strenger wird?

Nahezu im Jahresrhythmus haben die Landesgesetzgeber die Vorschriften für Sportwettanbieter verschärft. So auch dieses Jahr – Anlassfall ist das drohende Vertragsverletzungsverfahren der Europäischen Kommission gegen Österreich. Zentraler Kritikpunkt: Wettanbieter mussten bisher zu wenig im Kampf gegen Geldwäsche und Terrorismusfinanzierung tun – das soll sich jetzt ändern. Ein Beitrag von Raphael Toman und Tanja Schmid

Von |2019-08-06T15:49:13+02:006. August 2019|

Worauf Sie bei der WiEReG Gesetzesnovelle achten müssen

Seit dem Erlass des "Wirtschaftliche Eigentümer Registergesetzes" ("WiEReg") im Jahr 2018 müssen österreichische Unternehmen und sonstige Rechtsträger ihre wirtschaftlichen Eigentümer an das WE-Register melden. Der Kampf gegen Geldwäsche und Terrorismusfinanzierung geht aber bereits in die nächste Runde: Am 11.7.2019 hat der Gesetzgeber ein umfangreiches Maßnahmen-paket zur Umsetzung der 5. EU-Geldwäscherichtlinie (RL [EU] 2018/843) beschlossen, welches auch zahlreiche Änderungen für das WiEReG vorsieht (EU-Finanz-Anpassungsgesetz 2019, BGBl I Nr. 62/2019). Ein Beitrag von Christopher Schrank & Hannes Schlager.

Von |2019-08-07T08:53:48+02:001. August 2019|

Rechtsanwaltsanwärter/in für den Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A (40h/Woche)

Rechtsanwaltsanwärter/in für den Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A (40h/Woche) Karriere Brandl & Talos ist eine der führenden Wirtschaftsanwaltskanzleien Österreichs. Unsere fachlichen Schwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht, Unternehmens-, sowie Wirtschaftsstrafrecht. Zu unseren MandantInnen zählen vorwiegend österreichische Banken und Finanzdienstleister sowie große Wirtschaftsunternehmen und innovative Start-ups. Zur Verstärkung unseres Teams suchen wir aktuell eine/n Rechtsanwaltsanwärter/in für den Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A (40h/Woche). Was wir uns von Ihnen wünschen: Abgeschlossenes Studium der Rechtswissenschaften/des Wirtschaftsrechts sowie [...]

Von |2019-07-31T09:18:47+02:0023. Juli 2019|

Wann sind Parteispenden strafbar?

Die Wirtschafts- und Korruptionsstaatsanwaltschaft (WKStA) ermittelt zurzeit unter anderem gegen Manager, die Großspenden an parteinahe Vereine getätigt haben sollen. Viele Unternehmen stellen sich jetzt die Frage, ob sie sich durch Parteispenden strafbar gemacht haben könnten. Was zu beachten ist erfahren Sie in diesem Beitrag von Christopher Schrank & Gregor Oberschmidleitner.

Von |2019-07-16T16:52:41+02:0016. Juli 2019|

Rekordstrafe in Millionenhöhe wegen gestohlener Daten

Die britische Datenschutzbehörde Information Commissioner's Office (ICO) hat gestern mitgeteilt, dass die Fluggesellschaft British Airways eine Rekordstrafe in Millionenhöhe wegen gestohlener Daten zahlen soll. Wieso diese Mitteilung die Wichtigkeit von Cyber Security aufzeigt, erfahren Sie hier von unseren Datenschutzexperten Scheyda Shafieian und Martin Pichler.

Von |2019-07-09T15:02:19+02:009. Juli 2019|

Urteil mit Signalwirkung schützt Bienen vor Pestizidmissbrauch

Das Oberlandesgericht Graz (OLG) hat heute in letzter Instanz eine richtungweisende Entscheidung gefällt. Der Kärntner Obstbauer Dietmar K. wurde rechtskräftig zu einer Freiheitsstrafe (vier Monate bedingt) und einer Geldstrafe (Euro 6.000 ) verurteilt. Diese Rechtsprechung ist ein großer Erfolg. Nicht nur für die österreichischen Imker, sondern auch für die gesamte Bevölkerung.

Von |2019-07-10T16:35:36+02:002. Juli 2019|

OGH bestätigt: Vorstandsmitglieder können auch gegenüber Gläubigern haften

In der Regel haften Aktiengesellschaften und GmbHs als juristische Personen nur selbst für ihre Verbindlichkeiten. Vorstandsmitglieder einer AG und Geschäftsführer einer GmbH müssen daher für gewöhnlich nicht fürchten, von Dritten für Schulden ihrer Gesellschaft in Anspruch genommen zu werden. Der OGH bestätigte nun Vorstandsmitglieder können auch gegenüber Gläubigern haften.

Von |2019-06-19T11:08:35+02:0019. Juni 2019|
Durch Benutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies durch Brandl & Talos einverstanden. Erfahren Sie mehr OK